Workforce Development Board

Roster

~Business Representatives~

Lynn J. White, Chair
Agent
Insurance Center of Dublin
611 E. Main Street
Dublin, VA 24084
Phone: (540) 674-4678
Fax: (540) 674-4679
ljwhite2016@outlook.com

Michael Miller, 1st Vice-Chair
Senior Licensing Manager
Virginia Tech Intellectual Properties
475 Harkrader Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone: (540) 449-6603
mbmiller2@gmail.com

Timothy McVey, HR Manager
Utility Trailer
13160 Monroe Road
Glade Spring, VA 24340
Phone: (276) 429-4540

Fax: (276) 429-4503
tmcvey@utm.com

John T. Overton
Director, Physician Relations & Economic Development
Pulaski Community Hospital
2400 Lee Highway
P.O. Box 759
Pulaski, VA 24301
Phone: (540) 994-8309
Fax: (540) 994-8333
john.overton@hcahealthcare.com

Gregory Adkins
V.P. of Human Resource Management
Guardian/Consolidated
110 Jack Guynn Drive
Galax, VA 24333
Phone: (276) 236-5196
Fax: (276) 236-0570
gadkins@guardian.com

Kevin Semones, Manager
SWVA Farmer’s Market
141 Emory Road
Hillsville, VA 24343
Phone: (276) 728-5540
Fax: (276) 728-5236
ksemones@carrollcountyva.org

Howard Bartholomay, Human Resource Director
Universal Fibers
P.O. Box 8930
Bristol, VA 24203
Phone: (276) 645-9794
Fax: (276) 669-3304
howard.bartholomay@universalfibers.com

Robin Meadows, Human Resource Office Manager
American Wood Fibers, Inc.
706 Anderson Avenue
Marion, VA 24354
Phone: (276) 646-6102
Fax: (276) 646-6103
rmeadows@awf.com

David Sexton, General Manager
UTI/Key Logistics
356 Winding Creek Lane
Fries, Grayson
Phone: (276) 773-2120
dsexton@graysoncountyva.com

Carol Blankenship, Human Resource Manager
ABB, Inc.
171 Industry Drive
Bland, VA 24315
Phone: 276-688-1502
carol.s.blankenship@us.abb.com

Jeff Dunnack, Plant Manager
Somic America
343 E. Lee Trinkle Drive
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone: (276) 228-4307
Fax: (276) 228-4309
jeff.dunnack@somicamerica.com

Joseph Ferrell, Plant Manager
Lhoist North America
342 Hidden Meadow Drive
Pearisburg, VA 24134
Phone: (540) 626-7163
Fax: (540) 626-7234
joe.ferrell@lhoist.com

Jared Iroler, Agent Manager
Virginia Farm Bureau
2421 Chances Creek Road
Fancy Gap, VA 24328
Phone: (276) 773-3091
Fax: (276) 773-2525
jared.iroler@vafb.com

Kerri Williams, EVP of Human Resources
Citizens Telephone Cooperative
PO Box 137
Floyd, VA 24091
Phone: (540) 745-9502
Fax: (540) 745-3808
kerriwilliams@citizens.coop

Mark Tapp, Certified Financial Planner
Ameriprise Financial
707 5th Street
Radford, VA 24141
Phone: (540) 639-5153
mark.a.tapp@ampf.com

Charles Andrews Jr., President/Owner
D&A Auto Parts, Inc.
PO Box 505
Pembroke, VA 24136
Phone: (540) 921-2604
Fax: (540) 921-0404
dandanapa@yahoo.com

Wythe County Business Vacancy

 

Smyth County Business Vacancy

Bland County Business Vacancy

~Workforce Representatives~

Labor

Robbie Wyrick
New River Valley Central Labor Council
204 Ross Street
Salem, VA 24153
Phone: (540) 392-8575
Fax: (540) 674-2531
rew2013@gmail.com

Robert Pierce
President USW Local 2-0002
995 George Edward Via
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone: (540) 639-7862
rpierce02@aol.com

Community Based

Robert Goldsmith, President & CEO
People Incorporated of Virginia
1173 West Main Street
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: (276) 623-9000
Fax: (276) 628-2931
rgoldsmith@peopleinc.net

Terry Smusz, Executive Director
New River Community Action, Inc.
644 West Main Street
Radford, VA 24141
Phone: (540) 633-5133 ext.16
Fax: (540) 633-2585
tsmusz@nrcaa.org

Youth Organization

Mary Ann Gilmer, VP of Workforce
Goodwill Industries of the Valley, Inc.
2502 Melrose Ave NW, Suite B
Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone: (540) 581-0620
Fax: (540) 342-2394
mgilmer@goodwillvalleys.com

 

Apprenticeship

Patricia Moore, Apprenticeship Tech Rep
Virginia Department Labor and Industry
401 Madison Street
Bristol, VA 24201
Phone: (276) 675-5465 ext. 101
Fax: (276) 676-5461
patricia.moore@doli.virginia.gov

Job Corps

Mike Steele, Business Community Liaison
Blue Ridge Job Corps
245 West Main Street
Marion, VA 24354
Phone: (276) 780-1283
steele.mike@jobcorps.org

~Other Required Representatives~

Institute of Higher Education

Melinda Leland, Dean of Workforce Development
VA Highlands Community College
P.O. Box 828
Abingdon, VA 24212
Phone: (276) 739-2548
Fax: (276) 739-2590
mleland@vhcc.edu

Adult Education

Shirley H. Carlson, Program Manager
Mt. Rogers Regional Adult Education Program
392 Sunset Drive
Abingdon, VA 24210
Phone: (276) 739-2525
scarlson@vhcc.edu

Economic and Community Development

Joshua M. Lewis, Executive Director
Virginia’s aCorridor
1305 West Ridge Road
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone: (257) 560-9298
Fax: (276) 739-2572
jlewis@acorridor.com

Career and Technical Education

Richard Weaver, CTE Director
Montgomery County Public Schools
750 Imperial Street
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone: (540) 380-5100
Fax: (540) 394-4443
rweaver@mcps.org

Title I Rehabilitation Act

Pamela Allison, Unit Supervisor
Department of Aging and Rehabilitation Services
800 East Main Street Suite 160
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone: (276) 228-2108
Fax: (276) 228-2849
pamela.allison@dars.virginia.gov 

TANF

Anthony G. Isom, Director
Grayson County Dept. of Social Services
PO Box 434
Independence, VA 24348
Phone: (276) 773-2452
Fax: (276) 773-2361
anthony.isom@dss.virginia.gov

State Employment Service

Karen Akers, Manager
Virginia Employment Commission
800 East Main Street, Suite 200
Wytheville, VA 24382
Phone: (276) 625-0096
Fax: (276) 228-7399
karen.akers@vec.virginia.gov